As content is translated, the system automatically saves the translations in the project memory. This memory is continuously updated as work is performed in the translation editor until project completion. At the end of the project, the project memory can be automatically consolidated into a master memory. Having master translation memories allows easy retrieval of segments that have already been translated. The more you translate the more it will grow. On top of that, you won’t need to worry about losing your translations, even if you delete a project, these would have already been saved into your master translation memory.
Translation Memory Consolidation
by Theo Black | Dec 23, 2020